Follow

Moving a Student

Q:
How do I move students from one class to another?

A:

Teacher accounts must both be linked to the district to be able to move students.


To unenroll students from Teacher A's class and enroll them in Teacher B's class:


1. Teacher A logs in to his/her account.

2. Go to the Student Explorer.

3. In the bottom section, check the box next to each of the students you want to unenroll. (You may need to do this on multiple pages.)

4. Click "Remove Selected Students From Teacher List". Do NOT click "Delete Selected Students". That would delete their record.

5. Teacher B logs in to his/her account.  Instead of clicking the "Add" button on the Home Page, go to the Student Explorer.

6. Teacher B then drags and drops the students from the top Available Students section to the bottom.  Here is a Help Page about doing this in the Student Explorer.

V:

Was this article helpful?
13 out of 14 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk