Follow

Transfer Accounts

Q:

Can I transfer an account from one teacher to another?

 

A:

Yes!  If you are an administrator and have access to an ESGI Admin Account, you can edit the current account information in your Admin Account.  Please watch the Intro 2 video, noting that you edit the teacher information (you do not delete the teacher account). 

If you are a teacher, but have the username and password for the account, you can transfer the account yourself. 

If you do not have it, please fill out this FORM and we will email directions to the new account owner.

Once you have the username and password, the new teacher must log in and follow these steps:

1.  Go to the Profile and update all information in there.
2.  Go to your Home screen.
3.  If you can see your class in red on the left side of the screen, click "edit" next to it.  If you cannot see it, first click the double squares next to "Add", then click "edit".
4.  Type in whatever class name you would like.
5.  Click "Save".
6. Change the signature in the Parent Letter.  Click here for more information on how.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk