Follow

Data

Q:
When my account expires, will I lose my data?

A:
No, you will not lose any of your data.  When your account expires, it is "frozen" until you re-activate it with an Activation Code or credit card.  You will then be able to sign in to your account and all of your data will be there.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk