Follow

Edit / Remove Students - New Teacher Dashboard

Student profile information (first/last name, ID number, language, and grade) can be edited at any time. A student can also be removed from a teacher's class or moved to a different teacher's class by a School or District Admin. Removing a student does not delete the student record or data. 

If you are missing the "+" or "Student Manager" buttons, your district is importing teacher and student information (or considering it), so students can only be added, edited or removed via the import files.  If you think this is an error, please email support@esgisoftware.com.

1. From the home page, click on the “Students” tab and then click the Pencil icon at the top of the display to access “Edit Mode”

 

2. Once you are in Edit Mode (as signified by the blue text at the top), click on the Pencil icon next to the student who you want to make edits to. This will take you to the student profile tab.

 

 

3. Once you’re in the student profile tab, you can edit the information by clicking and filling in the information in the fields below and then pressing the “Save” button at the top right of the tab.

 

4. Go to the Location tab and click on any Classes/Groups to add or remove the student. A student who is apart of a Class/ Group will be signified by the blue checkmark next to the name of the Class/ Group. If a student is removed from a Class/ Group, they will NOT have this blue checkmark. 

 
 
4. Click the Save button at the top right of the student profile to save any changes you made to the student’s information or location. Changes will NOT be applied if you do not save.

 

5. Another option is to go to Student Manager, select the student and "unassign" them there.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk