Follow

Move Students to Another Class - New Teacher Dashboard

Teachers have the ability to move students from one class to another within the same school.  The teacher accounts must both be linked to the district to be able to move students between them.

First, the student must be "unassigned" from the current teacher (Teacher A) before they can be moved (assigned) to the new teacher's class (Teacher B). Step-by-step instructions can be found following the video:

VIDEO – MOVE STUDENT TO ANOTHER CLASS

  1. Teacher A logs into his/her account.
  2. Select Student Manager in the left column of the Home Screen.

 

  1. Using the “Search by student or ID” field, enter the name of the student.  The student's name will display as it is typed. Check the box to the left of the student’s name and select Unassign.

 

 

  1. A verification pop up will ask to confirm the move.  Click “Unassign” or “Cancel”.

  1. Teacher B logs in to his/her account and selects Student Manager:
  2. Teacher B uses the “Search by student or ID” field to enter the name of the student. The student's name will display as it is typed. Check the box to the left of the student’s name and select Assign.

 

 

7.   Using the menu on the right, select the Class and Group if applicable, and click “Update”.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk