Follow

Edit/Remove Students

Student profile information (first/last name, ID number, language, and grade) can be edited at any time. A student can also be removed from a teacher's class or moved to a different teacher's class by a School or District Admin.  Removing a student does not delete the student record or data. 

If you are missing the "+" or "Student Explorer" buttons, your district is importing teacher and student information (or considering it), so students can only be added, edited or removed via the import files.  If you think this is an error, please email support@esgisoftware.com.

1. Click the "pencil" icon next to the student name.

Edit_Student1.jpg

2. On the Edit Student screen, edit any of the fields, then click "Save".

Edit_Student2.jpg

3. To remove a student from a teacher's class, click the "Remove student from class list" link.

remove.jpg

 

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk